Pom Poms…They’re Not Just for Cheering!

I’m trying to think of fun little crafts that are easy to do at home and don’t require lots of fancy, unusual materials. One craft that I loved to do as a kid was make pom moms! My mom is an incredible knitter, so we always had tons of leftover yarn laying about. When I was about 9, she showed me how to make a pom pom (she was making a set of golf club covers for my uncle that had big pom poms on top – kind of like a winter snow hat for a golf club 😆). It was easy and fun and I went on a pom pom making frenzy. My brother and I made up games catching  them, hiding them, throwing them at each other… you name it. Because they’re so soft and light, we didn’t get hurt and rarely damaged anything.

So now that we are all stuck at home, I thought maybe I’d pass on a little of my pom pom making knowledge. Here you go…

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *