DIY Grass Heads

This is an oldie, but a goodie! I made these a LONG time ago when my boys were little, and we had a blast. We watched them sprout and grow grass hair for days and days. When it got really long, the boys played barber shop and trimmed it short, only to watch it grow long again. They sat on our window sill for weeks and weeks until their decorations began to fall off and their “hair” began to turn brown. It was a sad day when we had to throw them out, but since they are easy to make, we just made more!

I decided to round up some supplies and make some of my own while stuck at home. Here is what I came up with (I got a little carried away).

I can’t wait for them to start growing their “hair”! Watch my how-to video if you want to make a grass head of your own. If you do, be sure to take a picture and share it. I’d love to see your creations!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yhz09XAjqY3huEUFDEQIWEvtfA9d2BNl/view?usp=sharing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *