Candy Cane Craft

As the holidays approach, I always get busy with crafts. Along with new gift projects, there are two things I make every year… thank you cards and candy cane reindeer!
The reindeer are simple and only need a few supplies and a hot glue gun. You need a box or two of plain, old fashioned candy canes, brown pipe cleaners, little red pom poms , and small googly eyes.

First, I bend a pipe cleaner in half and then form the two ends of the pipe cleaner into little points like antlers. Then I bend it around the hooked part of the candy cane.

With the antlers in place, I then use the hot glue gun to stick on the pom pom nose and googly eyes. I usual tie a little note around the “neck “ with ribbon and I’m done.

In no time I have a whole team of reindeer!

They are perfect to give to friends or tie onto packages as a fun, festive treat. With all the different kinds of candy canes they make these days, you could get multicolored pom poms and make a whole rainbow of reindeer. You could also tie a little jingle bell on with the ribbon to make them even more festive.

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *